Bad bilingual pun

Wednesday, February 28th, 2007 08:51 pm
robinturner: 2010 (tricycle)
[personal profile] robinturner
Q: When Sean Connery goes to Cannes, why does he still introduce himself by saying "The name's Bond"?
A: Because if he said "The name's Connery," the French would fall over laughing.






OK I warned you it was a bad pun ....


Conerie (not sure of the spelling) is a French slang word meaning literally "cuntery", though as far as I can tell it is used simply to mean "stupidity".

Date: 2007-02-28 07:00 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] arya.livejournal.com
I don't get it...

Date: 2007-02-28 07:18 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] rainswolf.livejournal.com
Yeah, please translate for those of us that don't know French.

Date: 2007-03-01 02:30 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] sjcarpediem.livejournal.com
That made me smile (even though I had to think about it for a minute...). :-)

Profile

robinturner: (Default)
Robin Turner

June 2014

M T W T F S S
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425 26272829
30      

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags