I just watched the last episode of Buffy Season IV for the second time. Call me a sentimentalist, but I cried at the end. It wasn't because I thought Buffy was dead (well, no dead dead) since I knew there are seasons V and VI to come. I'm not even sure it was the heroic but rather cliched speech she made before. It certainly wasn't the intertextuality (Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon; Aliens III). It might have been the whole Jesus-Beowulf-Dying-God thing. But probably it was watching Spike crack up.
Oh god, I'm starting to feel weepy again. Maybe it wasn't just Spike.
Oh god, I'm starting to feel weepy again. Maybe it wasn't just Spike.
no subject
Date: 2003-07-21 04:45 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2003-07-22 02:24 am (UTC)And yeah, it made me cry too.
no subject
Date: 2003-07-22 06:50 am (UTC)